Google
Pinoyagribusiness
October 18, 2024, 08:21:58 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
affordable vet products
News: A sow will farrow in approximately 114 days.

Home   Forum   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Print  
Author Topic: Starting a Hog farm or Poultry farm, help pls.  (Read 12049 times)
mikey
FARM MANAGER

View Profile
« Reply #15 on: October 31, 2007, 03:49:31 PM »

Rob,forgot to tell you,I asked the Doc. 1 time about contract hog producers,I believe he told me he never heard of such a thing yet,our location is Negros Oriental outside a little town of La libertad,district 1,would be hard to miss our place,the barns look better than the houses the locals live in,am sorry to say.Looks like we will have to work through 2008 to keep paying for everything there,am planning on going back in 2009 on a surprize inspection,I am a industrial painter,paint ships,towers,bridges etc,all high work,we call ourselves the half way to hell gang.The Westcoast here is booming,times like this one takes the cash,have worked construction for a long time,this industry cycles,good and bad years,while its booming now,it will crash at some point.Toronto,you should be here on the coast,this is a much better place to live,Toronto,east is east,but west is best.                   mikey
nemo
Veterinarian
Administrator

View Profile WWW
« Reply #16 on: October 31, 2007, 05:42:11 PM »

There are some multicompany that offering hog contract grower now but i am not sure in visayas or mindanao area. And also they ask for a million for house building etc.

Read this topic http://pinoyagribusiness.com/forum/swine/starting_a_swine_business-t11.0.html;msg34#msg34  by dok929
« Last Edit: October 31, 2007, 05:50:34 PM by nemo » Logged

No pork for one week makes a man weak!!!
Baboy= Barako, inahin, fattener, kulig
Pig feeds=Breeder/gestating, lactating, booster, prestarter, starter, grower, finisher.
Swine Manual Raffle